Ministers and Their Portfolios (See Full List)

President Muhamadu Buhari on Wednesday inaugurated his 43- member cabinet and allocated portfolios to the ministers. Below are the newly inaugurated ministers and their portfolios.


Abia Dr. Uchechukwu Ogah Minister of State Mines and Steel Development
Adamawa Muhammadu Musa Bello Minister of Federal Capital Territory 
Akwa Ibom Sen. Godswill Akpabio  Minister of Niger Delta 
Anambra Dr. Chris N. Ngige Minister of Labour and Employment 
Anambra  Sharon O. Ikeazor  Minister of State Environment 
Bauchi Adamu Adamu  Minister of Education 
Bauchi  Amb. Mariam Y. Katagum  Minister of State Industry, Trade and Investment
Bayelsa Timipre Sylva  Minister of State Petroleum Resource
Benue Sen. George Akume  Minister of Special Duties and Intergovernmental Affairs
Borno Mustapha Baba Shehuri Minister of State Agriculture and Rural Development 
Cross River Goddy Jedy – Agba  Minister of State Power 
Delta Festus Keyamo, SAN Minister of State Niger Delta 
Ebonyi Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu Minister of Science and Technology 
Edo Dr. Osagie Ehanire  Minister of Health 
Edo Clement IKanade Agba  Minister of State Budget and National Planning 
Ekiti Otunba Richard Adeniyi Adebayo  Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment 
Enugu Geoffrey Onyeama Minister of Foreign Affairs  
Gombe Dr. Ali Isa Ibrahim Pantami  Minister of Communications 
Imo Emeka Nwajiuba  Minister of State Education 
Jigawa Engr. Suleiman H. Adamu Minister of Water Resources 
Kaduna Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning 
Kaduna  Dr. Muhammad Mahmoud  Minister of Environment 
Kano Sabo Nanono  Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development 
Kano  Maj. Gen. (RTD) Bashir Salihi Magashi  Minister of Defence 
Katsina  Mr. President  Minister of Petroleum Resources 
Katsina Sen. Hadi Sirika Minister of Aviation 
Kebbi Abubakar Malami Honourable Attorney General and Minister of Justice  
Kogi Ramatu Tijjani  Minister of State Federal Capital Territory
Kwara Lai Mohammed Minister of Information and Culture 
Kwara  Gbemisola Saraki  Minister of State Transportation 
Lagos Babatunde Raji Fashola (SAN) Minister of Works and Housing 
Lagos  Sen. Adeleke O. Mamora  Minister of State Health 
Nasarawa Mohammed H. Abdullahi  Minister of State Science and Technology
Niger Amb. Zubairu Dada Minister of State Foreign Affairs 
Ogun Arch. Olamilekan Adegbite  Minister of Mines and Steel Development 
Ondo Sen. Tayo D. Alasoadura Minister of State Labour and Employment
Osun Rauf Aregbesola  Minister of Interior 
Oyo Sunday Dare Minister of Youth and Sports
Plateau Pauline Tallen  Minister of Women Affairs 
Rivers Rotimi Amaechi Minister of Transportation 
Sokoto Muhammadu Maigari Dingyadi  Minister of Police Affairs 
Taraba  Eng. Saleh Mamman  Minister of Power 
Yobe Abubakar D. Aliyu  Minister of State Works and Housing 
Zamfara Sa’adiya Umar Farouk  Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development 
Updated: August 22, 2019 — 4:57 am

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.